Planning Board

About the Planning Board

The six-member Teton County Planning Board, works to maintain and improve quality of life in our community. Acting upon such issues as growth, transportation, environmental protection, agriculture, historical preservation and conservation, the Planning Board is largely responsible for setting land use and protecting resources throughout the county.

The Planning Board considers large- and small-scale plans for new development, and provides guidelines for the pattern and pace of future development.  The meet on an as-needed basis to review and approve plans and requests.

Planning Board Members

  • Alice Copenhaver
  • Ben Rhodes
  • Brad McBratny
  • Chris Hindoien
  • Dale Hanson
  • Lee Huidekooper
  • Jeanne Price
  • Nancy Moorhouse
  • Pandora Rhodes
  • Rich Clough
  • Ross Salmond
  • Ward Fifield

Planning Board Upcoming Meetings

There are no upcoming meetings.

All Planning Board Meetings will be held in the Teton County Courthouse Conference Room. All Planning Board Meetings are open to the public.

Planning Board Meeting Minutes

All Planning Board Meeting Minutes are available in the Teton County Courthouse.

Contact Us

If you have questions or comments for the Planning Board, please contact:
Paul Wick, County Planner
Phone: 406-466-3130