Cemetery Board

About the Cemetery Board

The Teton County Cemetery Board is dedicated to serving the cemeteries of Teton County in Montana. The District is comprised of many cemeteries, including Choteau Cemetery, Dutton Cemetery, St. Paul Cemetery, Farmington Cemetery, Bynum Cemetery, Immanuel Cemetery, Power Cemetery, and Sunset Hills Cemetery.  The Cemetery Board governs and manages the various cemeteries within the District, and has the authority over the District property to supervise and control all activities within the cemeteries.  They set cemetery rules and regulations deemed necessary to govern the cemeteries adequately.  The Cemetery Board is comprised of three Trustees, appointed by the Teton County Board of Commissioners.  One Trustee represents each Commissioner district and serves a three-year term on the Cemetery Board.

Cemetery Board Members

  • Ron Rosholt, Chair
  • Keven Heinle
  • Dave Carlson
  • Richard Snellman, County Commissioner

Cemetery Board Upcoming Meetings and Agendas

The Cemetery Board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7 pm.  All Cemetery Board Meetings will be held in the Teton County Courthouse Conference Room. All Cemetery Board Meetings are open to the public.

Cemetery Board Bylaws

Cemetery Board Meeting Minutes

All Cemetery Board Meeting Minutes are available from the Teton County Commissioners.

Contact Us

If you have questions or comments for the Cemetery Board, please contact:
Dick Snellman, Teton County Commissioner
Phone: 406-466-2151
Email: rsnellman@tetoncountymt.gov

Cemetery Regulations

Cemeteries and Sextons

Choteau Cemetery
Ross Depner

Dutton Cemetery
Kyle Brewster

St. Paul Cemetery
Justin Winston

Farmington Cemetery
M & L Farms, Inc. (Mark & Lyla Armstrong)

Bynum Cemeteries
Ben Rhodes

Immanuel and Power Cemeteries
Jerry Badgett

Sunset Hills Cemetery
David Smith