Paul Wick
PO Box 610
Choteau, MT 59422
Phone: 406-466-3130
TTD or TTY: 406-466-3976

Responsibilities include development and administration of Teton County Development Plan, administration of Teton County's Subdivision Regulations, enforcement of Floodplain Regulations, and overall land use management for the County. Our responsibilities also include the review of certificates of survey prior to filing with the County Clerk and Recorder for clerical errors and omissions and to insure exempt divisions of land are in compliance with the provisions outlined in the Montana Subdivision and Platting Act.

Follow this link to the Teton County ArcGIS web page with maps, apps and demographic/economic information about Teton County MT.

This is a link to a short, 5-question survey that will help our committee and contractor to direct our updates of the County Growth Policy.
Take Survey Now

The following 4 links take you to the current Growth Policy that was developed in 2003.

Growth Policy Plan
Profile Part 1
Profile Part 2
Profile Part 3

Teton County Planning Board Members:

Leona Huidekoper - Chair
Jodi Rogers - City of Choteau
Chuck Proff - City of Dutton
Mike Henning - City of Fairfield
Jack Conatser
Tom Maltby
Vicki Baker